Advanced search

Moscow > General Information about Luxembourg >

General Information about Luxembourg

Official designation   Grand-Duché de Luxembourg
Political regime   Constitutional Monarchy and Parliamentary Democracy
Prime minister   H.E.M. Xavier Bettel (since December 2013)
National language   luxembourgish (lëtzebuergesch)
Administrative languages   french, german, luxembourgish
Capital   Luxembourg-City (122.300 inhabitants)
Administrative divisions   3 districts (Luxembourg, Diekirch, Grevenmacher), 12 cantons, 106 municipalities
Surface   2586 Km2 (999 sqm)
Population   626.100 inhabitants (as of 2020)


National Anthem   Ons Hémécht

Official links to comprehensive information on Luxembourg:

Il n'y a aucune actualité pour le moment.